The Mindset Mentor…

Until I started writing about The Mindset Mentor, I had only ever listened to the podcast – a bloody good podcast but I was ready for more and up until this point I love everything Rob Dial has to say, I have NEVER disagreed with ANYTHING he has came out with.

Image result for mindset mentoor rob dial

I believe not every mentor, life coach, guru or the like, works for everyone… I believe you are drawn to the energy, but mostly the back story of the person you will loose sleep over and become somewhat obsessed with – I’m not talking fatal attraction shit but haha.

This is Rob’s story – “I was raised by an amazing mother and a father who struggled with alcohol addiction. As a child I struggled a lot with my own self worth, and limiting beliefs. My passion for speaking came at a young age.

When I was 15 my father passed away from his long time battle. I remember thinking that I never wanted someone to have to go through what I had to go through. So I went to a could of Alcoholics Anonymous meetings and asked if I could speak at the meetings. I wanted the people in that room to understand how their alcoholism affects not only them, but their loved ones as well. To my surprise, I was rejected as a speaker from all of them because they only allow those battling with the addition in the meetings.

I then turned my focus elsewhere. If I couldn’t help the people who in the meetings, how can help others battling their own problems? Whether that is addiction to food, work, negative self-talk, or toxic relationships.”

This awakening that has recently occurred in me has seriously changed my life! I no longer let my past control the way I think or feel about myself. To all those people who are no longer by my side – I wish you well in your life, but now you’re just somebody that I used to know.

It’s all about self-evaluation, When you wake up in the morning what is the first feeling you feel? Is it something like – “Oh i’m too fat; today’s going to suck etc. etc. etc.” I used to be like that, but changing the way I thought, one thought at a time has gotten me to the point of being able to stop myself from thinking negatively about a situation. Not every time – BUT I’m getting better at it.

Rob is obsessed with personal growth – hey me too! I’m all about riding the positivity train – and those who know me will be like “yeah, right!” But I really am all about that now and I’m becoming a faster, stronger, better person because of it! I’m noticing daily changes with my whole mindset, It’s insane!

All in all, I’m never going back to be the person I used to be – EVER! If I could give you one piece of advice it would be this – “Get yourself some kick-ass mentors! But not just one, try one for every part of your life that’s important to you.

Image result for rob dial

Aquo Xx

Published by Amy Aquilini - AQUO

Hi I'm an Inspirational Speaker - Entrepreneur and mum of two beautiful boys - living life in the small town of Ingham. I have a pretty remarkable back story - check me out! you won't be disappointed. My goal is to be the change I wish to see in the world! Aquo Xx

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started